Laureates Frank B. Murray
Kappa Delta Pi mourns the passing of Dr. Frank Murray, a member of our Laureate Chapter since 2009. Murray was a leader in the development of the Teacher Education Accreditation Council (TEAC) and served as its first president. Through TEAC, he shifted how the profession views national accreditation of teacher education. Murray was H. Rodney Sharp Professor in the School of Education and the Department of Psychology at the University of Delaware, and he served as Dean of the College of Education between 1979 and 1995. He most recently was Chair of the Montessori Accreditation Council for Teacher Education. Murray served in various capacities on editorial boards of several journals and was coeditor of the Review of Educational Research for the American Educational Research Association. Many remember him as a trusted advisor and mentor and a strong proponent for education.

Dr. Christine Sleeter, KDP Laureate Representative

California State University
Monterey Bay, California

Current Laureates
Meet members of the current KDP Laureate Chapter.

Laureate Library
Read about the life and work of all of the current and former members of the KDP Laureate Chapter.