Florence B. Stratemeyer Award for Chapter Excellence
Formerly named the Ace of ACE Award for the top Achieving Chapter Excellence (ACE) Award, the Dr. Florence B. Stratemeyer Award for Chapter Excellence recognizes the highest ranking chapter of all ACE award recipients each biennium.

Dr. Florence B. Stratemeyer (1900-1980) served as the Society’s first executive vice president from 1928-1942. Her commitment to Kappa Delta Pi was exemplified through her focus on developing chapter activities, Society workshops, and discussion groups.

Ace of ACE Winners

“We are thrilled to receive this recognition from Kappa Delta Pi to be named the top chapter in this honorary. In our work to achieve chapter excellence, we feel that we have grown in scholarship, service, and leadership, the ideals of the organization (Knowledge, Duty, & Power) as well as the skills of our teacher education program: Creating, Collaborating, and Communicating.” –Nancy O. Steffel, Ed.D., Sigma Omicron Chapter Counselor

“It was during the awards banquet that we received the exciting news about being the top chapter in the world! It is such an honor to win this award, and I feel so privileged and thankful to be part of such an amazing chapter. Ace on!” Lauren Lippelt, Sigma Omicron Chapter secretary
University of Indianapolis
University of Indianapolis, Dr. Florence B. Stratemeyer Award for Chapter Excellence 2013

Ace of ACE Winners
2013 Sigma Omicron—University of Indianapolis
2011 Alpha Alpha Tau—Marian University, Indianapolis, Indiana
2009 Lambda Psi—The University of Texas-Pan American
2007 Zeta Iota— East Tennessee State University
2005 Gamma Zeta— The College of New Jersey
2003 Epsilon Alpha— Towson University