Achieving Chapter Excellence (ACE) Award

Achieving Chapter Excellence Award

Dr. David C. Berliner

Chapter Awards

Achieving Chapter Excellence (ACE)

Many chapters have exceptional programming. Others have fantastic leaders. Still others have active and highly involved members. It takes a very special chapter to excel at all three. For these particular chapters, KDP offers the opportunity to earn recognition through the Achieving Chapter Excellence Award, or the ACE. The highest scoring of all entries is named the Dr. Florence B. Stratemeyer Award for Chapter Excellence.
See what it takes to be an ACE Chapter from the 2017 recipients of the
Dr. Florence B. Stratemeyer Award!

With over 650 active chapters internationally, we are honored to have been selected to receive this recognition. We are continuously inspired by the exceptional chapters who win the ACE Awards each biennium. Within the Cato College of Education, our Omicron Pi Chapter upholds the mission and vision of Kappa Delta Pi by growing our teacher education candidates professionally as they prepare to teach all learners. We strive to continuously build bridges to quality learning for all.
—Omicron Pi, The University of North Carolina at Charlotte

About the Award
Established in 1995, the Achieving Chapter Excellence Award (ACE) Awards Program recognizes Kappa Delta Pi chapters that exhibit outstanding programming in support of the Society’s mission and strategic goals. Since its inception, chapters across the country have aspired to offer creative, purposeful programming and a full slate of chapter activities with the hope of earning this coveted award.

Criteria and Rubric
  • For the 2019 criteria and eligibility requirements, click here.
  • For the 2019 scoring rubric, click here.

  • Recognition Should Include
    1. A letter of accomplishment sent to university administrators;
    2. Feature on the KDP website; and
    3. Opportunity to host a display at Convocation 2019;
    4. Recognition and receipt of the award at Convocation 2019;
    5. Priority seating during the ACE Awards ceremony at Convocation.

    Award Presentation

    Alpha Alpha Tau--Marian University, Indianapolis
    Alpha Iota--University of North Texas
    Delta Rho--Kean University
    Epsilon Kappa--Michigan State University
    Eta Zeta--Texas State University
    Gamma Zeta--The College of New Jersey
    Iota Sigma--University of Rhode Island
    Lambda Theta--Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
    Lambda Zeta--West Virginia University
    Mu Sigma--Manhattan College
    Omega Epsilon--Florida Gulf Coast University
    Omicron Pi--The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
    Phi Sigma--University of Portland
    Pi Sigma--Liberty University
    Psi Omicron--Stevenson University
    Rho Omega--Florida Atlantic University
    Rho Tau--Malone University
    Sigma Omicron--University of Indianapolis
    Sigma Tau--Mount Saint Mary College
    Tau Alpha--Grove City College
    Xi Psi--Fitchburg State University
    Zeta Iota--East Tennessee State University